zoqasb.blogg.se

Synctunesfree
Synctunesfree











synctunesfree synctunesfree

I don't think ChronoSync would've deleted those files on its own it must've been SyncTunes. So, even though I have ChronoSync set up to not synchronize deletions, I still discovered that my synced "backup" copies on a networked drive were similarly trashed. It also trashed large tracts of whatever volume was mounted, or became so, during its rampage. It had also destroyed everything in my iPhoto library, except for thumbnails. Worse, it had gone into my iTunes music folder on my external "media" drive, and trashed about eighty percent of my music. When I rebooted I was upset to discover that this hideous piece of software had trashed random files (if I'd let it, it would've trashed everything) on my boot disk, chugging merrily through the folder hierarchies. Later that day, I started getting funny error messages from apps as if their preferences were missing, so I decided to restart my mini, only to get the message that SynTunes wouldn't quit so it couldn't restart. Plugged the stick in, fired up SyncTunes, clicked the appropriate buttons to get it going, and headed out for lunch. Yesterday I decided to update the music on my Sony stick. The times I used it, it worked fine, but it was a little slow, so more often than not I just listened to the radio and whatever music was already on it. For about a year or so, I've been using a rather slick piece of software called SyncTunes to let me move an iTunes playlist and new podcasts from iTunes to a USB stick Sony or Sandisk MP3 player.













Synctunesfree