zoqasb.blogg.se

Pushbullet free alternative
Pushbullet free alternative








pushbullet free alternative

I was a bit worried at first, I know building cross-platform mobile applications can be a bit of a minefield, but I really like Capacitorjs. Then, we needed to get the app running on mobile devices. Before too long, I was able to get it to a minimum viable product, so to speak. And it works pretty well (although I'll talk about some problems I had later). So of course, over a few nights and weekends I go and build the web app using Nuxt3. I love how it builds to static HTML and gets those sweet sweet Lighthouse scores. I love Vue, and have been using Nuxt for the "marketing" portion of a few of my side projects like Reservadesk, Referextra, and Livedata.ninja to much success. What's a reasonably semi-capable developer to do, ay? Oh look, Nuxt3 just went into release candidate stage. As a result, we've chosen to unpublish it for the time being to focus on the platforms where we can do more interesting things. It's also the platform we can to the least interesting things. Sadly iOS is our least popular / used platform. I wanted that on iOS, but it looks like it's just not economically viable for them to do it, as I found in this Reddit post:įor those not aware, fully updating our iOS app for the latest versions of Swift, iOS, etc and then adding Sign in with Apple is a huge amount of work. Yes I could bookmark it or add it to a todo list, but with Pushbullet I could just push it from my phone, and next time I open my laptop, it'll open up in my browser so I can read it, download it, or save for later in some form. I also used it as a kind-of "to-do" app for links or Reddit posts I find on mobile that I want to look into more. I would use PushBullet daily on Android to move files, text and links from my phone to my laptop and vice-versa. 'Twas a learning curve of course, but the hardest part? No PushBullet :( If you'd just like to try it out, visit.










Pushbullet free alternative